Notion data terms: training, retention, opt-out
Notion AI, workspace app · 2 pages watched · no change seen
What the terms say
| Question, answer and clauseAnswer and clause | |
|---|---|
| Does it train on API and business data? | Does it train on API and business data?No, never by default(Protective)“By default, Notion and its AI Subprocessors do not use Customer Data to train any models.” Notion AI security & privacy practices On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
| Does it train on consumer app data? | Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| How long are API inputs kept? | How long are API inputs kept?LLM providers keep 30 days max(Depends)“by default for all non-Enterprise plan workspaces, LLM providers only retain Customer Data for 30 days or fewer before deletion...” Notion AI security & privacy practices On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
| How do you opt out of training? | How do you opt out of training?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Is zero data retention available? | Is zero data retention available?Enterprise plan by default(Depends)“by default our LLM providers utilize zero data retention for Enterprise plan workspaces, so no data is stored with LLM providers...” Notion AI security & privacy practices On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
| Is there a public subprocessor list? | Is there a public subprocessor list?Published list(Protective)“Any third parties that process Customer Data will be published in our Subprocessor Page...” Notion AI security & privacy practices On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
| Where is data processed and stored? | Where is data processed and stored?Enterprise can pick region(Depends)“If you’re on an Enterprise Plan, you can request to move existing workspace data to your selected data region.” Data residency for Notion On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
Changes
No change seen on Notion's watched pages yet. How pages are watched
Watched pages
| Page | Changed | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Data residency for Notionnotion.com | Help article | No change seen | Sep 25, 2026live page |
| Notion AI security & privacy practicesnotion.com | Help article | No change seen | Sep 25, 2026live page |
About Notion
Notion (Notion AI, workspace app). Answers quote Notion's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.
Across fru.dev
Compliance: certifications · Companies: Company profile · awards · Releases: 55 releases · Titles: 17 open roles