Skip to content

Figma data terms: training, retention, opt-out

Figma AI, Figma Make · 3 pages watched · no change seen

Certifications

What the terms say

Question, answer and clause
Does it train on API and business data?Off for Org and Enterprise(Depends)
“By default, content training is turned off on Organization and Enterprise plans...”

Manage AI settings and content training On the page Sep 25, 2026

Does it train on consumer app data?On by default for Starter(Uses your data)
“By default, content training is turned on for Starter teams...”

Manage AI settings and content training On the page Sep 25, 2026

How long are API inputs kept?Vendors store temporarily(Depends)
“OpenAI and our other 3rd party model providers store data temporarily, or in some cases not at all, in order to process requests and enable AI features...”

Building Figma AI On the page Sep 25, 2026

How do you opt out of training?Admin toggle in settings(Protective)
“Admins of a Starter team can toggle off content training at any time in the team's settings...”

Manage AI settings and content training On the page Sep 25, 2026

Is zero data retention available?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is there a public subprocessor list?Published list incl. AI(Protective)
“This page lists the sub-processors that Figma engages to process Customer Content...”

Figma Sub-processors On the page Sep 25, 2026

Where is data processed and stored?Not stated on the watched pages.

Changes

No change seen on Figma's watched pages yet. How pages are watched

Watched pages

PageChanged
Building Figma AIfigma.comNo change seen
Figma Sub-processorsfigma.comNo change seen
Manage AI settings and content traininghelp.figma.comNo change seen
About Figma

Figma (Figma AI, Figma Make). Answers quote Figma's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.

Terms changes by email

Mondays, only in weeks when a watched page changed.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.