Skip to content

dbt Labs data terms: training, retention, opt-out

dbt platform, dbt Wizard, Copilot · 2 pages watched · no change seen

Certifications

What the terms say

Question, answer and clause
Does it train on API and business data?No, never trains(Protective)
“dbt Labs does not use your prompts, conversation history, command results, or feedback to train AI models...”

dbt AI FAQs On the page Sep 25, 2026

Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages.
How long are API inputs kept?Chats kept 90 days(Depends)
“Conversation history is retained for 90 days; feedback you submit on a dbt Wizard conversation is retained for 400 days...”

dbt AI FAQs On the page Sep 25, 2026

How do you opt out of training?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is zero data retention available?ZDR with managed providers(Protective)
“For dbt- managed AI providers, we have zero data retention (ZDR) agreements in place that prevents the provider from retaining or using this data for training...”

dbt AI FAQs On the page Sep 25, 2026

Is there a public subprocessor list?Not stated on the watched pages.
Where is data processed and stored?Enterprise picks region(Depends)
“dbt Enterprise-tier plans can choose to have their account hosted in any of the regions listed in the following table...”

Access, Regions, & IP addresses On the page Sep 25, 2026

Changes

No change seen on dbt Labs's watched pages yet. How pages are watched

Watched pages

PageChanged
Access, Regions, & IP addressesdocs.getdbt.comNo change seen
dbt AI FAQsdocs.getdbt.comNo change seen
About dbt Labs

Terms changes by email

Mondays, only in weeks when a watched page changed.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.