Skip to content

Tabnine data terms: training, retention, opt-out

AI code assistant · 1 page watched · no change seen

What the terms say

Question, answer and clause
Does it train on API and business data?Never trains on your code(Protective)
“Tabnine’s code completion model and Tabnine Protected chat model are only trained on open source code with permissive licenses.”

Privacy | Tabnine Docs On the page Sep 25, 2026

Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages.
How long are API inputs kept?Discarded after each request(Protective)
“The moment that output is generated, the code is discarded and is never stored.”

Privacy | Tabnine Docs On the page Sep 25, 2026

How do you opt out of training?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is zero data retention available?Default for all users(Protective)
“Tabnine NEVER retains or shares any of your code with third parties.”

Privacy | Tabnine Docs On the page Sep 25, 2026

Is there a public subprocessor list?Not stated on the watched pages.
Where is data processed and stored?Not stated on the watched pages.

Changes

No change seen on Tabnine's watched pages yet. How pages are watched

Watched pages

PageChanged
Privacy | Tabnine Docsdocs.tabnine.comNo change seen
About Tabnine

Tabnine (AI code assistant). Answers quote Tabnine's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.

Terms changes by email

Mondays, only in weeks when a watched page changed.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.