Starburst data terms: training, retention, opt-out
Galaxy, Starburst AI · 2 pages watched · no change seen
What the terms say
| Question, answer and clauseAnswer and clause | |
|---|---|
| Does it train on API and business data? | Does it train on API and business data?No, never trains(Protective)“Starburst does not send customer data to any external models or use it to train any Starburst models...” AI Data Assistant (AIDA) On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
| Does it train on consumer app data? | Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| How long are API inputs kept? | How long are API inputs kept?As long as necessary(Depends)“We will only retain your personal data for as long as necessary to fulfil the purposes we collected it for...” Privacy Policy On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
| How do you opt out of training? | How do you opt out of training?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Is zero data retention available? | Is zero data retention available?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Is there a public subprocessor list? | Is there a public subprocessor list?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Where is data processed and stored? | Where is data processed and stored?AI stays in Galaxy's AWS tenant(Depends)“Customer data stays within the same AWS tenant that Galaxy uses...” AI Data Assistant (AIDA) On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
Changes
No change seen on Starburst's watched pages yet. How pages are watched
Watched pages
| Page | Changed | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| AI Data Assistant (AIDA)docs.starburst.io | Documentation | No change seen | Sep 25, 2026live page |
| Privacy Policystarburst.io | Privacy policy | No change seen | Sep 25, 2026live page |
About Starburst
Starburst (Galaxy, Starburst AI). Answers quote Starburst's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.