Skip to content

Scale AI data terms: training, retention, opt-out

Data labeling, GenAI Platform · 2 pages watched · no change seen

Certifications

What the terms say

Question, answer and clause
Does it train on API and business data?Yes, by default under the MSA(Uses your data)
“the Customer Materials and Output to analyze and improve Scale's products and services, including machine learning models.”

Scale Main Services Agreement On the page Sep 25, 2026

Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages.
How long are API inputs kept?Not stated on the watched pages.
How do you opt out of training?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is zero data retention available?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is there a public subprocessor list?Published list(Protective)
“In order to provide our services, Scale may engage third party subprocessors or Scale affiliates to carry out our data processing activities.”

Scale Subprocessors On the page Sep 25, 2026

Where is data processed and stored?Not stated on the watched pages.

Changes

No change seen on Scale AI's watched pages yet. How pages are watched

Watched pages

PageChanged
Scale Main Services Agreementscale.comNo change seen
Scale Subprocessorsscale.comNo change seen
About Scale AI

Scale AI (Data labeling, GenAI Platform). Answers quote Scale AI's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.

Terms changes by email

Mondays, only in weeks when a watched page changed.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.