Skip to content

Palantir data terms: training, retention, opt-out

AIP, Foundry · 1 page watched · no change seen

Certifications

What the terms say

Question, answer and clause
Does it train on API and business data?No, not used for training(Protective)
“When AIP accesses third-party-hosted model services, no customer data is used to retrain such models.”

AIP security and privacy On the page Sep 25, 2026

Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages.
How long are API inputs kept?Not kept by model providers(Protective)
“When Palantir AIP leverages third-party-hosted model services, no customer data contained in prompts or completions is retained by the applicable third party.”

AIP security and privacy On the page Sep 25, 2026

How do you opt out of training?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is zero data retention available?Model providers retain nothing(Protective)
“All data transmitted to the underlying services are immediately discarded after prompt completion.”

AIP security and privacy On the page Sep 25, 2026

Is there a public subprocessor list?Not stated on the watched pages.
Where is data processed and stored?Not stated on the watched pages.

Changes

No change seen on Palantir's watched pages yet. How pages are watched

Watched pages

PageChanged
AIP security and privacypalantir.comNo change seen
About Palantir

Terms changes by email

Mondays, only in weeks when a watched page changed.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.