Skip to content

Ollama data terms: training, retention, opt-out

Local and cloud models · 1 page watched · no change seen

What the terms say

Question, answer and clause
Does it train on API and business data?No, never trains(Protective)
“We do not use your inputs or outputs to train any AI models or request prompt or response content in support requests...”

Privacy Policy On the page Sep 25, 2026

Does it train on consumer app data?No, never trains(Protective)
“When using cloud-hosted models, we process your prompts and responses transiently to provide the service and never train on it...”

Privacy Policy On the page Sep 25, 2026

How long are API inputs kept?Not stored past the request(Protective)
“we process this content transiently to provide the Service and this content is not stored beyond the time required to fulfill the request...”

Privacy Policy On the page Sep 25, 2026

How do you opt out of training?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is zero data retention available?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is there a public subprocessor list?Not stated on the watched pages.
Where is data processed and stored?Processed in the US(Uses your data)
“Data may be transferred to and processed in the United States...”

Privacy Policy On the page Sep 25, 2026

Changes

No change seen on Ollama's watched pages yet. How pages are watched

Watched pages

PageChanged
Privacy Policyollama.comNo change seen
About Ollama

Ollama (Local and cloud models). Answers quote Ollama's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.

Terms changes by email

Mondays, only in weeks when a watched page changed.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.