Skip to content

MongoDB data terms: training, retention, opt-out

Atlas, Data Explorer AI · 2 pages watched · no change seen

Certifications

What the terms say

Question, answer and clause
Does it train on API and business data?Not stated on the watched pages.
Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages.
How long are API inputs kept?AI provider stores nothing(Protective)
“The information that is sent will not be shared with any other third parties or stored by the AI provider...”

AI and Data Usage Information On the page Sep 25, 2026

How do you opt out of training?Turn off AI per project(Protective)
“You can disable AI-powered features at the project and organization levels...”

AI and Data Usage Information On the page Sep 25, 2026

Is zero data retention available?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is there a public subprocessor list?Not stated on the watched pages.
Where is data processed and stored?Choose cloud region(Protective)
“Atlas supports all AWS regions other than some regions in China and US GovCloud...”

Amazon Web Services (AWS) - Atlas On the page Sep 25, 2026

Changes

No change seen on MongoDB's watched pages yet. How pages are watched

Watched pages

PageChanged
AI and Data Usage Informationmongodb.comNo change seen
Amazon Web Services (AWS) - Atlasmongodb.comNo change seen
About MongoDB

Terms changes by email

Mondays, only in weeks when a watched page changed.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.