Skip to content

Intercom data terms: training, retention, opt-out

Fin AI Agent, helpdesk · 2 pages watched · no change seen

What the terms say

Question, answer and clause
Does it train on API and business data?Yes, license covers AI training(Uses your data)
“in order to provide and improve our Services, including for Intercom AI model training...”

Terms of Service On the page Sep 25, 2026

Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages.
How long are API inputs kept?May delete 30 days after end(Depends)
“thirty (30) days following termination, it will have no further access to any Customer Data input into any Service...”

Terms of Service On the page Sep 25, 2026

How do you opt out of training?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is zero data retention available?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is there a public subprocessor list?Published list(Protective)
“The following entities are Intercom Affiliates which may function as sub-processors in providing the services and/or for support...”

Subprocessors List On the page Sep 25, 2026

Where is data processed and stored?EU or Australia hosting option(Depends)
“For customers participating in EU data hosting (AWS hosting is in Dublin, Ireland - AWS region eu-west-1), the following subprocessors apply...”

Subprocessors List On the page Sep 25, 2026

Changes

No change seen on Intercom's watched pages yet. How pages are watched

Watched pages

PageChanged
Subprocessors Listintercom.comNo change seen
Terms of Serviceintercom.comNo change seen
About Intercom

Intercom (Fin AI Agent, helpdesk). Answers quote Intercom's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.

Terms changes by email

Mondays, only in weeks when a watched page changed.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.