Groq data terms: training, retention, opt-out
GroqCloud API · 1 page watched · no change seen
What the terms say
| Question, answer and clauseAnswer and clause | |
|---|---|
| Does it train on API and business data? | Does it train on API and business data?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Does it train on consumer app data? | Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| How long are API inputs kept? | How long are API inputs kept?Logs up to 30 days(Depends)“These logs are retained for up to 30 days , unless legally required to retain longer.” Your data in GroqCloud On the page Sep 24, 2026 |
| How do you opt out of training? | How do you opt out of training?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Is zero data retention available? | Is zero data retention available?Self-serve for all customers(Protective)“All customers may enable Zero Data Retention (ZDR) in Data Controls settings .” Your data in GroqCloud On the page Sep 24, 2026 |
| Is there a public subprocessor list? | Is there a public subprocessor list?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Where is data processed and stored? | Where is data processed and stored?United States(Depends)“All customer data is retained in Google Cloud Platform (GCP) buckets located in the United States.” Your data in GroqCloud On the page Sep 24, 2026 |
Changes
No change seen on Groq's watched pages yet. How pages are watched
Watched pages
| Page | Changed | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Your data in GroqCloudconsole.groq.com | Documentation | No change seen | Sep 25, 2026live page |
About Groq
Groq (GroqCloud API). Answers quote Groq's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.