Grafana Labs data terms: training, retention, opt-out
Grafana Cloud, Grafana Assistant · 2 pages watched · no change seen
What the terms say
| Question, answer and clauseAnswer and clause | |
|---|---|
| Does it train on API and business data? | Does it train on API and business data?No, never trains(Protective)“Grafana Labs will not use Customer Data to train models or permit its subcontractors, including third-party AI providers, to use Customer Data to train their models...” Supplemental Terms for AI Features On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
| Does it train on consumer app data? | Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| How long are API inputs kept? | How long are API inputs kept?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| How do you opt out of training? | How do you opt out of training?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Is zero data retention available? | Is zero data retention available?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Is there a public subprocessor list? | Is there a public subprocessor list?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Where is data processed and stored? | Where is data processed and stored?Choose region(Protective)“Customers may select other regions subject to availability...” List of Subprocessors On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
Changes
No change seen on Grafana Labs's watched pages yet. How pages are watched
Watched pages
| Page | Changed | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| List of Subprocessorsgrafana.com | Subprocessor list | No change seen | Sep 25, 2026live page |
| Supplemental Terms for AI Featuresgrafana.com | Terms | No change seen | Sep 25, 2026live page |
About Grafana Labs
Grafana Labs (Grafana Cloud, Grafana Assistant). Answers quote Grafana Labs's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.