Fivetran data terms: training, retention, opt-out
Data pipelines, AI features · 2 pages watched · no change seen
What the terms say
| Question, answer and clauseAnswer and clause | |
|---|---|
| Does it train on API and business data? | Does it train on API and business data?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Does it train on consumer app data? | Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| How long are API inputs kept? | How long are API inputs kept?Purged within hours(Depends)“We purge customer data as soon as it is successfully written to the destination, except in the cases below...” Fivetran Privacy Policy On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
| How do you opt out of training? | How do you opt out of training?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Is zero data retention available? | Is zero data retention available?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Is there a public subprocessor list? | Is there a public subprocessor list?Published list incl. AI(Protective)“We maintain a list of sub-processors and provide notice for any additions...” Fivetran Privacy Policy On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
| Where is data processed and stored? | Where is data processed and stored?Region choice by plan(Depends)“Depending on your pricing plan, you can choose the region and data center where you want to host Fivetran in the cloud...” Fivetran Security Policy On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
Changes
No change seen on Fivetran's watched pages yet. How pages are watched
Watched pages
| Page | Changed | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Fivetran Privacy Policyfivetran.com | Privacy policy | No change seen | Sep 25, 2026live page |
| Fivetran Security Policyfivetran.com | Documentation | No change seen | Sep 25, 2026live page |
About Fivetran
Fivetran (Data pipelines, AI features). Answers quote Fivetran's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.
Across fru.dev
Compliance: certifications · Companies: Company profile · Acquisitions · awards · blogs · Keynotes: Named in keynotes · Leaders · marketplaces: On 5 marketplaces · Paydays: Paid biweekly, Friday · Releases: 38 releases · Startups: Y Combinator W13 · Stories: 17 customer stories · Titles: 60 open roles