Skip to content

Elastic data terms: training, retention, opt-out

Elasticsearch, AI Assistant · 2 pages watched · no change seen

Certifications

What the terms say

Question, answer and clause
Does it train on API and business data?No, never trains(Protective)
“Elastic does not store or examine prompts or results used by AI Assistant, or use this data for model training...”

Elastic AI Assistant for Security On the page Sep 25, 2026

Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages.
How long are API inputs kept?Prompts not stored(Protective)
“Elastic does not store or examine prompts or results used by AI Assistant...”

Elastic AI Assistant for Security On the page Sep 25, 2026

How do you opt out of training?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is zero data retention available?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is there a public subprocessor list?Published list(Protective)
“Elastic uses certain infrastructure and customer support sub-processors to provide services to our customers...”

Elastic Global Privacy Portal On the page Sep 25, 2026

Where is data processed and stored?Choose hosting region(Protective)
“You can select the region where you'd like to host your deployments to best meet your data residency needs...”

Elastic Global Privacy Portal On the page Sep 25, 2026

Changes

No change seen on Elastic's watched pages yet. How pages are watched

Watched pages

PageChanged
Elastic AI Assistant for Securityelastic.coNo change seen
Elastic Global Privacy Portalelastic.coNo change seen
About Elastic

Elastic (Elasticsearch, AI Assistant). Answers quote Elastic's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.

Terms changes by email

Mondays, only in weeks when a watched page changed.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.