Skip to content

Dropbox data terms: training, retention, opt-out

Dropbox Dash, Dropbox AI · 1 page watched · no change seen

Certifications

What the terms say

Question, answer and clause
Does it train on API and business data?Feature models only, not generative(Depends)
“These models may be trained on your documents and metadata, and power features within Dropbox such as improved search relevance...”

Dropbox Privacy Policy FAQ On the page Sep 25, 2026

Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages.
How long are API inputs kept?Deleted 30 days after account(Depends)
“When you delete your Dropbox account, we will initiate deletion of the files you store on our Services after 30 days...”

Dropbox Privacy Policy FAQ On the page Sep 25, 2026

How do you opt out of training?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is zero data retention available?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is there a public subprocessor list?Not stated on the watched pages.
Where is data processed and stored?Not stated on the watched pages.

Changes

No change seen on Dropbox's watched pages yet. How pages are watched

Watched pages

PageChanged
Dropbox Privacy Policy FAQhelp.dropbox.comNo change seen
About Dropbox

Dropbox (Dropbox Dash, Dropbox AI). Answers quote Dropbox's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.

Terms changes by email

Mondays, only in weeks when a watched page changed.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.