ClickHouse data terms: training, retention, opt-out
ClickHouse Cloud, AI features · 3 pages watched · no change seen
What the terms say
| Question, answer and clauseAnswer and clause | |
|---|---|
| Does it train on API and business data? | Does it train on API and business data?No, not to train models(Protective)“ClickHouse may use AI Data to provide, support, and improve ClickHouse products and services, but not to train or fine-tune artificial intelligence models...” ClickHouse Cloud Addendum On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
| Does it train on consumer app data? | Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| How long are API inputs kept? | How long are API inputs kept?Deleted within 15 days(Depends)“backups, caching or references of or to deleted Content may take up to fifteen (15) days to be permanently deleted...” ClickHouse Cloud Addendum On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
| How do you opt out of training? | How do you opt out of training?Admin setting in account(Protective)“Customers may opt out of ClickHouse's use of AI Data for product and service improvement on a go-forward basis via an administrative setting in Customer's Account...” ClickHouse Cloud Addendum On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
| Is zero data retention available? | Is zero data retention available?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Is there a public subprocessor list? | Is there a public subprocessor list?Published list(Protective)“ClickHouse and its Affiliates may engage the following entities to process Customer Personal Data...” ClickHouse Cloud Sub-Processors and Affiliates On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
| Where is data processed and stored? | Where is data processed and stored?Choose cloud region(Protective)“The following tables list supported regions by cloud provider...” Supported cloud regions On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
Changes
Watched pages
| Page | Changed | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| ClickHouse Cloud Addendumclickhouse.com | Terms | No change seen | Sep 25, 2026live page |
| ClickHouse Cloud Sub-Processors and Affiliatesclickhouse.com | Subprocessor list | No change seen | Sep 25, 2026live page |
| Supported cloud regionsclickhouse.com | Documentation | No change seen | Sep 25, 2026live page |
About ClickHouse
ClickHouse (ClickHouse Cloud, AI features). Answers quote ClickHouse's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.
Compliance: certifications · Companies: Company profile · Acquisitions · awards · blogs · Free: 1 free offer · Downtime: 18 incidents in 90 days · Keynotes: Named in keynotes · Leaders · marketplaces: On 3 marketplaces · Paydays: Paid biweekly, Friday · Regions: ClickHouse · Data platform · Releases: 45 releases · Titles: 54 open roles