Skip to content

Blacksmith data terms: training, retention, opt-out

GitHub Actions runners · 3 pages watched · no change seen

What the terms say

Question, answer and clause
Does it train on API and business data?No, never trains(Protective)
“We will not use Your Personal Data or Customer Content to train or improve AI models...”

Terms of Service On the page Sep 25, 2026

Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages.
How long are API inputs kept?Only as long as necessary(Depends)
“retains Personal Data only for as long as necessary to fulfill the purposes for which it was collected...”

Privacy Policy On the page Sep 25, 2026

How do you opt out of training?Disable AI in settings(Protective)
“These AI-powered features are enabled by default but Users may disable them at any time through the Service settings...”

Privacy Policy On the page Sep 25, 2026

Is zero data retention available?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is there a public subprocessor list?Published list(Protective)
“This page lists the sub-processors that Blacksmith engages to process Customer Personal Data on behalf of Customers...”

Sub-processors On the page Sep 25, 2026

Where is data processed and stored?US and EU, may move between(Uses your data)
“processes Personal Data on our servers located in the United States and the European Union...”

Privacy Policy On the page Sep 25, 2026

Changes

No change seen on Blacksmith's watched pages yet. How pages are watched

Watched pages

PageChanged
Privacy Policydocs.blacksmith.shNo change seen
Sub-processorsdocs.blacksmith.shNo change seen
Terms of Servicedocs.blacksmith.shNo change seen
About Blacksmith

Blacksmith (GitHub Actions runners). Answers quote Blacksmith's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.

Terms changes by email

Mondays, only in weeks when a watched page changed.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.