Skip to content

Baseten data terms: training, retention, opt-out

Inference platform, Model APIs · 2 pages watched · no change seen

What the terms say

Question, answer and clause
Does it train on API and business data?Never trains on your data(Protective)
“Baseten will not use Customer Content, including Customer Models, Model Outputs, or inference logs, to train, fine-tune, or otherwise develop machine learning or artificial intelligence models.”

Terms and Conditions On the page Sep 25, 2026

Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages.
How long are API inputs kept?Not stored by default(Protective)
“Baseten does not store model inputs, outputs, or weights by default.”

Secure model inference On the page Sep 25, 2026

How do you opt out of training?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is zero data retention available?ZDR for sync inference(Protective)
“This zero data retention (ZDR) policy applies to synchronous inference.”

Secure model inference On the page Sep 25, 2026

Is there a public subprocessor list?Not stated on the watched pages.
Where is data processed and stored?Not stated on the watched pages.

Changes

No change seen on Baseten's watched pages yet. How pages are watched

Watched pages

PageChanged
Secure model inferencedocs.baseten.coNo change seen
Terms and Conditionsbaseten.coNo change seen
About Baseten

Baseten (Inference platform, Model APIs). Answers quote Baseten's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.

Terms changes by email

Mondays, only in weeks when a watched page changed.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.