Skip to content

Amplitude data terms: training, retention, opt-out

Product analytics, Amplitude AI · 1 page watched · no change seen

What the terms say

Question, answer and clause
Does it train on API and business data?No, partners barred too(Protective)
“Amplitude contractually prohibits our AI partners from using your data to train or improve their models...”

Trust, Security and Privacy On the page Sep 25, 2026

Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages.
How long are API inputs kept?You set event data TTL(Depends)
“Control how long event data lives in your Amplitude instance with our Time to Live functionality...”

Trust, Security and Privacy On the page Sep 25, 2026

How do you opt out of training?Opt out via account team(Protective)
“Opting out will disable all Amplitude’s AI capabilities that are powered by third party AI partners for your organization...”

Trust, Security and Privacy On the page Sep 25, 2026

Is zero data retention available?Not stated on the watched pages.
Is there a public subprocessor list?Listed in DPA Schedule B(Depends)
“A list of our sub processors is disclosed in Schedule B of your applicable DPA...”

Trust, Security and Privacy On the page Sep 25, 2026

Where is data processed and stored?Choose US or EU(Protective)
“Amplitude maintains data centers hosted by AWS in the US and in the EU...”

Trust, Security and Privacy On the page Sep 25, 2026

Changes

No change seen on Amplitude's watched pages yet. How pages are watched

Watched pages

PageChanged
Trust, Security and Privacyamplitude.comNo change seen
About Amplitude

Amplitude (Product analytics, Amplitude AI). Answers quote Amplitude's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.

Terms changes by email

Mondays, only in weeks when a watched page changed.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.