Alibaba Cloud data terms: training, retention, opt-out
Model Studio, Qwen API · 2 pages watched · no change seen
What the terms say
| Question, answer and clauseAnswer and clause | |
|---|---|
| Does it train on API and business data? | Does it train on API and business data?No, unless you consent(Protective)“Alibaba Cloud will not use your Member Content to develop, train or improve the AI models made available through the Service, unless you separately and expressly provide your consent to us.” Alibaba Cloud International Product Terms of Service On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
| Does it train on consumer app data? | Does it train on consumer app data?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| How long are API inputs kept? | How long are API inputs kept?Stores call data, no period(Depends)“In compliance with relevant laws and regulations, Alibaba Cloud Model Studio stores data generated from model and application calls.” Security certifications and privacy notice On the page Sep 25, 2026 |
| How do you opt out of training? | How do you opt out of training?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Is zero data retention available? | Is zero data retention available?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Is there a public subprocessor list? | Is there a public subprocessor list?Not stated on the watched pages. |
| Where is data processed and stored? | Where is data processed and stored?Not stated on the watched pages. |
Changes
No change seen on Alibaba Cloud's watched pages yet. How pages are watched
Watched pages
| Page | Changed | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Alibaba Cloud International Product Terms of Servicealibabacloud.com | Terms | No change seen | Sep 25, 2026live page |
| Security certifications and privacy noticealibabacloud.com | Documentation | No change seen | Sep 25, 2026live page |
About Alibaba Cloud
Alibaba Cloud (Model Studio, Qwen API). Answers quote Alibaba Cloud's own public pages; a contract, order form or data processing addendum can say more. Company facts live on companies.fru.dev.