Skip to content

Data protection in Amazon Bedrock changed AWS, Jun 2, 2026

AWS · Jun 2, 2026 · 2 added, 2 removed · found in an Internet Archive capture

  1. Added: The AWS shared responsibility model applies to data protection in Amazon Bedrock. As described in this model, AWS is responsible for protecting the global infrastructure that runs all of the AWS Cloud. You are responsible for maintaining control over your content that is hosted on this infrastructure. You are also responsible for the security configuration and management tasks for the AWS services that you use. For more information about data privacy, see Data Privacy FAQ . For information about data protection in Europe, see the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Center .
  2. Removed: The AWS shared responsibility model applies to data protection in Amazon Bedrock. As described in this model, AWS is responsible for protecting the global infrastructure that runs all of the AWS Cloud. You are responsible for maintaining control over your content that is hosted on this infrastructure. You are also responsible for the security configuration and management tasks for the AWS services that you use. For more information about data privacy, see the Data Privacy FAQ . For information about data protection in Europe, see the AWS Shared Responsibility Model and GDPR blog post on the AWS Security Blog .
  3. Added: For more information on how your data is processed for abuse detection, see Amazon Bedrock abuse detection .
  4. Removed: Amazon Bedrock doesn't store or log your prompts and completions. Amazon Bedrock doesn't use your prompts and completions to train any AWS models and doesn't distribute them to third parties.
About this change
Page
docs.aws.amazon.com/bedrock/latest/userguide/data-protection.html
Kind
Documentation
Text hash
12c4c5e97b37 to e872f3ddf9b8
Dated by
the first Internet Archive capture sampled that shows the new text; the change happened on or before this date

Terms changes by email

Mondays, only in weeks when a watched page changed.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.